The Highest Standards
of Safety

Annual Report
2020 - 2021

Site Safety at Siemens →→→ SIEMENS contracted DEKRA to develop and implement a comprehensive safety concept in accordance with international standards for the construction of a new digital factory in Nanjing, China.

CONSULTING

SIEMENS

HSE MANAGEMENT

The new digital industrial facility in Nanjing is more than 75,000 square meters in size, and will carry out research and development work as well as manufacture numerical control systems and servo motors. “When building the new production facility, key considerations were both Siemens’ high internal safety standards and a central HSE (Health, Safety & Environment) management system,” says Lothar Weihofen, Executive Vice President of the DEKRA Group, Head of the Consulting Service Division. With its comprehensive package comprising experts on site, a cloud solution, and a multinational yet still centralized method for running projects, DEKRA convinced SIEMENS of its expertise and won the contract.

In the implementation stage, it was necessary to make the local construction companies aware of the safety issues. Furthermore, DEKRA optimized communication processes and challenges through the use of different media and IT systems. In addition, we established a risk management process and ensured transparency regarding the current measures and progress.

On-Site and Digital Expertise

“With the SIEMENS contract, we have demonstrated our expertise as a global service provider in HSE management in the growing Chinese market,” explains Sebastian Bartels, Senior Vice President, Head of Global Business Line HSE & Sustainability. DEKRA’s experts were actively involved at the building site every day in two shifts to ensure that SIEMENS’ high safety requirements were adhered to at every level, from general contractor to sub-contractor.

“Using our digital solution, the DEKRA Safety Platform, all parties involved were able to network efficiently with each other. This added real value, especially in the time of the pandemic,” says Oliver London, Vice President Global Accounts, DEKRA Group. Hazards could be identified quickly and effectively, people affected could be informed immediately, and the risks could be mitigated using suitable processes.

DEKRA Safety Platform

The application to ensure safety on building sites can be used to record and manage all relevant processes and activities, and forms part of the comprehensive DEKRA Safety Platform.

learn more

ON-SITE

At the same time, DEKRA put together all the information, documents, images, and other media concerning plans, events, and construction progress centrally in the cloud solution for SIEMENS. This meant that the building project managers, the HSE departments at SIEMENS, and DEKRA’s experts had clear, real-time safety analyses and management reports for safety monitoring at their disposal.

DEKRA’s experts worked together in partnership with SIEMENS, the general contractor, the project management company, and the SIEMENS regional HSE team to ensure that the high safety standards were effectively implemented at the building site. The major factors behind the success of this project were the use of expert knowledge on site, combined with the cloud-based DEKRA Safety Platform, which was very efficient and saved a lot of time in safety management.

CLICK HERE FOR SERVICE DIVISION CONSULTING

learn more

Using our digital solution, the DEKRA Safety Platform, all parties involved were able to network efficiently with each other. This added real value, especially in the time of the pandemic.

DIGITAL SOLUTION

»Using our digital solution, the DEKRA Safety Platform, all parties involved were able to network efficiently with each other. This added real value, especially in the time of the pandemic.«
Oliver London
[Vice President Global Accounts, DEKRA Group]

Remote Audit for E-Mobility Pioneer

Next Insight

Next Insight

Sicherheit auf
höchstem Niveau

Geschäftsbericht
2020 - 2021

Baustellensicherheit Siemens →→→ Für den Bau einer neuen digitalen Fabrik im chinesischen Nanjing beauftragte SIEMENS DEKRA mit der Entwicklung und Umsetzung eines umfassenden Sicherheitskonzepts nach internationalen Standards.

CONSULTING

SIEMENS

HSE-MANAGEMENT

Die neue digitale Industrieanlage in Nanjing dient auf mehr als 75.000 Quadratmetern sowohl der Forschung und Entwicklung als auch der Fertigung von numerischen Steuerungssystemen und Servomotoren. „Beim Bau der neuen Produktionsanlage standen die hohen Siemens-internen Sicherheitsstandards sowie ein zentrales HSE-Management (Health, Safety & Environment) im Fokus“, sagt Lothar Weihofen, Executive Vice President DEKRA Group, Head of Service Division Consulting. Mit einem Gesamtpaket aus Experten vor Ort, einer Cloud-Lösung und einer multinationalen, aber gleichzeitig zentralen Projektabwicklung hat DEKRA SIEMENS von seiner Kompetenz überzeugt und den Auftrag erhalten.

In der Umsetzung galt es, die regionalen Bauunternehmen für Sicherheitsthemen zu sensibilisieren. Darüber hinaus hat DEKRA kommunikative Abläufe und Herausforderungen durch die Nutzung unterschiedlicher Medien und IT-Systeme optimiert. Zudem wurde ein Risikomanagement etabliert und Transparenz zu aktuellen Maßnahmen und Fortschritten geschaffen.

Vor-Ort- und Digital-Kompetenz

„Mit dem SIEMENS Auftrag haben wir unsere Kompetenz als globaler Dienstleister im HSE-Management im wachsenden chinesischen Markt unter Beweis gestellt“, erklärt Sebastian Bartels, Senior Vice President, Head of Global Business Line HSE & Sustainability. Auf der Baustelle waren die DEKRA Experten täglich in zwei Schichten im Einsatz, um die hohen Sicherheitsanforderungen von SIEMENS auf allen Ebenen vom Generalunternehmer bis zum Sub-Contractor umzusetzen.

„Mithilfe der digitalen Lösung, der DEKRA Safety Platform, konnten sich alle Beteiligten effizient miteinander vernetzen. Ein echter Mehrwert speziell in Pandemiezeiten“, sagt Oliver London, Vice President Global Accounts DEKRA Group. Gefährdungen konnten schnell und effektiv identifiziert, Betroffene unmittelbar informiert und die Risiken durch geeignete Maßnahmen entschärft werden.

DEKRA Safety Platform

Die Anwendung zur Baustellensicherheit, mit der alle relevanten Vorgänge und Aktivitäten erfasst und gesteuert werden können, ist Teil der umfassenden DEKRA Safety Platform.

mehr erfahren

VOR ORT

Gleichzeitig hat DEKRA für SIEMENS alle Daten, Dokumente, Bilder und weiteren Medien zu Plänen, Vorkommnissen und zum Baufortschritt zentral in der Cloud-Lösung gesammelt. Damit standen dem Bauprojektmanager, den HSE-Abteilungen von SIEMENS und den DEKRA Experten Echtzeit-Sicherheitsanalysen und Management-Reports für das Sicherheitsmonitoring übersichtlich aufbereitet zur Verfügung.

Durch die partnerschaftliche Zusammenarbeit der DEKRA Experten mit SIEMENS, dem Generalunternehmer, dem Projektmanagement-Unternehmen sowie der SIEMENS Regional HSE konnten die hohen Sicherheitsstandards auf der Baustelle effektiv umgesetzt werden. Die wesentlichen Erfolgsfaktoren dabei waren der Einsatz von Experten-Know-how vor Ort in Kombination mit der Cloud-basierten DEKRA Safety Platform, die eine hohe Effizienz gebracht und erheblichen Zeitaufwand im Sicherheitsmanagement eingespart hat.

HIER GEHT ES ZUR SERVICE DIVISION CONSULTING

mehr erfahren

Mithilfe der digitalen Lösung, der DEKRA Safety Platform, konnten sich alle Beteiligten effizient miteinander vernetzen. Ein echter Mehrwert speziell in Pandemiezeiten.

DIGITALE LÖSUNG

»Mithilfe der digitalen Lösung, der DEKRA Safety Platform, konnten sich alle Beteiligten effizient miteinander vernetzen. Ein echter Mehrwert speziell in Pandemiezeiten.«
Oliver London
[Vice President Global Accounts DEKRA Group]

Remote Audit bei E-Pionier

Nächster Insight

Nächster Insight